Kanye West announces release dates for TWO new albums


In March, West was reportedly seen at a studio in Wyoming with rumored guests including Drake, The Dream, Travis Scott and Kid Cudi.

And now, after returning to Twitter from an 11-month hiatus, the Grammy award-winning rapper tweeted that the first album will be released on 1 June and will feature just 7 tracks. The second album will be a collaborative one with Kid Cudi and will launch on the 8th June.

The pair, who have worked together on multiple occasions before, will be known collectively as Kids See Ghost. He has also tweeted two more dates along with other names: Pusha T on 25 May and Teyana Taylor on 22 June.

The reveal arrives after the rapper has been live-tweeting a philosophy book that is set to be called Break the Simulation. “I’ve got a concept about photographs, and I’m on the fence about photographs – about human beings being obsessed with photographs – because it takes you out of the now and transports you into the past or transports you into the future,” West said in an interview with his interior designer Axel Vervoordt on the Hollywood Reporter.

West’s last album The Life of Pablo was released in 2016, featuring guest appearances from Rihanna, Chris Brown and Frank Ocean. Even after the official release, he continued to make changes, calling it “a living, breathing, changing, creative expression”.

It became his seventh consecutive number one album in the US.

To be honest, I have missed Kanye’s tweets and I am HERE for these two new albums! Roll on June.