It’s Here! Drake Releases ‘More Life’ album!


Drakes playlist ‘More Life’ which we’ve all patiently been waiting for is finally out! The wait is finally over the Canadian artist has released his newest playlist and of course, its featuring greatness!

Last year, April 29th, Canadian artist Drake released his fourth studio album ‘Views’, it was streamed 572 million times in a little over a month of it being released. Later that year Drizzy announced in October the project he was working on called ‘More Life’, this was supposed to be out later that year but got pushed back to early 2017. The reason it’s not an album is because Drake once said in a More Life interview on OVOSOUND Radio, The style in which it’s being put together is based off of our concept that is OVOSOUND Radio, you”ll kind of hear it when you hear the project. I love the way it’s put together. It’s really put together as a seamless listen. Basically, what I asked myself was, ‘What would happen if I just did an OVOSOUND Radio but every song was a new Drake song?’ That was kind of my idea for it”. Drake announced last week that his album would be released March 18th, shortly after he announced it would be played live via OVOSOUND Radio.

More Life kicks off with ‘Free Smoke’, it then featured South London’s Giggs with track ‘No Long Talk’. More Life also includes the well known track ‘Fake Love, as well as other new tracks such as ‘Passionate’, ”KMT’ and Funky House vibe ‘Get It Together’. As well as featuring Giggs, features also include Skepta, Young Thug, Jorja, Quavo, Travis Scott, The Weeknd as well as producers such as Boi-1da, Nineteen85 and Maneesh Bidaye. Although Drakes ‘Views’ album was an Apple Music exclusive, as well as his short film ‘Please Forgive Me’, this time around Spotify and Amazon’s streaming service are also hosting Drizzy’s latest project.

P.S You really gotta big up Drake for the recognition he’s bringing to the U.K. MORE LIFE!!!!